Project Blog: I am grateful for…

In today’s society, not many people appreciate what they have right in front of their eyes. They take everything for granted and always want more, more, more. They never appreciate the little things they get, but instead they think of bigger and better things. I must admit that I am someone guilty of taking things for granted, but right now, I would like to recognize three special people in my life.

The first person i would like to talk about is Luis Mejias, he is a very special person to me because we had a lot of history. He means the world to me and I would hate not having him in my life. He’s very sweet and he always knows just what to say. I remember when ever i would be down, he would know just what to do to put a smile on my face.

The next person i would like to mention is Natalie Ibrahim, I don’t even know where to start. We became very close is such a short period of time. I can tell her anything and everything. We’ve became so close that we even say the same things sometimes. It’s kind of creepy but it also interesting to have some that close to you.

The last person is Ronaldo Bermeo, he is the ultimate best friend. I adore this kid so much. I look up to him as an older brother because he looks out for me and also i admire him because he never lets anything get to him. While me on the other hand i let everything get to me. He also gives the best advice. I know this is awkward for a guy but i love that about him so much.

These are the people I am most thankful for, and I love them all so much that I don’t know what I would do with out them.

Leave a Reply

